We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(78 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so The Royal Tandoor can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like The Royal Tandoor? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




September 19, 2021
The food is consistently very good. Our favourite Indian take away in Victoria.


September 04, 2021
Very very tasty. Lamb (masala) was tender and flavourful, Thought medium spicy level would be good, but next time we'll order mild. Rice pudding was not to our liking. (Is it made with Carnation milk? Food was still hot when we got home. Pleasant people.


August 30, 2021
the food is always amazing.
thank you


August 22, 2021
Online pickup order took a lot longer than promised, but quality of food and friendliness of the server were still great.


August 17, 2021
Tasty and fast. We had butter chicken, chicken tikka masala, aloo gobhi, another chicken dish, vegetable biryani, naan, and samosas. The food was delicious and, even though we ordered it mild, there was a little heat in all of them which we greatly enjoyed. I ordered online to pick up later in the day and it was ready when I arrived. I love the raitas that came with the dishes. A solid choice and will return.


August 12, 2021
All the food was great! Good / fair portion sizes for the prices. Very happy overall.


August 07, 2021
My go-to place for excellent Indian food in Victoria.


May 28, 2021
Fantastic food. I keep coming back. Thank you!!


May 14, 2021
Ordered dinner online, arrived and it was ready to go! Got it home, everything was perfect! I will be back!


May 09, 2021
Good food, ready right in time, pleasant staff, overall a good experience.